Personal Identity: image update

After what can only be described as the post-hand-in implosion of my immune system, I have decided to start updating my blog once again, on a less emotionally taxing subject: the design of my personal identity.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Taking its inspiration from my love of paper and the handmade, a form of origami crane was gently toned and stylised to create a simple logo. Coupled with a folded style bar to accent the edges of my printed documents, I feel that the design is faithfully representative of my tactile and three-dimensional inclinations. I very much feel that while the business cards will be given a few tweaks in time for the Free Range show in London, but essentially the identity is sound and simple, ready to receive future additions of colour should I wish.

And for those who spotted the mistake, I feel some prize is in order…!

Leave a Reply

