New Years Beginnings

Since my last post in December I have continued to be rather busy managing myself and my various working commitments, taking at least one day over the Christmas period to down tools and relax. With three concurrent jobs through December (2 of which were in retail) I have been especially glad to see January as a brief pause before starting 2013 with my focus in a more desirable direction.

But theres no rest for the wicked! And just because you tell yourself to stop thinking and relax, it doesn’t mean that the gears don’t stop grinding at the back of your mind. Which leads to one small psd here, a tiny model there, and a table covered in paper snippings before you know it.

Before I step back into full commuter-mode, I thought I’d post images of the Sibley Grove Christmas card that I received this year. Last years crowning achievement can be found here on the Sibley Grove homepage, and demonstrates the continued paper crafting theme rather sweetly.

While I didn’t help out with the design this year, I’m proud to say that I still did my bit in the studio and being new to the project, tried on some of the final prototypes. It was tough work, but someone had to do it..!

Of course it would be remiss of me before signing out, not to post a picture of myself, sporting the rather fetching outcome. And the best start to 2013 for all!

Leave a Reply

