Unexpected Pleasures pt 2

Oddly enough, I need not have worried about getting to the museum while I could, as I later accompanied Kate Sibley (Sibley Grove) to help out at her half term workshop, based on jewellery making.

It felt a little strange playing teacher, but I was also joined by the very friendly Design Museum interns who helped move the day along. It was great to

The project brief asked each designer to create a one-off piece for their chosen celebrity to wear for a red carpet event. Ranging from Kate Middleton to Will.i.am, the responses that I saw in development were extremely creative and served as timely reminders of the ‘why not?’ approach to all design challenges. Not being present to create my own mood board along with the group, I managed to create my own mini-masterpiece inbetween helping to prepare materials and supervise the more difficult foiling tools.

An oversized hairpiece perhaps? Freestyling with some beautiful paper samples and scoring techniques!

 

Leave a comment