Mixed Bag Updates

A micro update in the face of a busy weekend and unexpected sinusitis (not altogether a good combination!):

– Last week I dropped into the UCA Third Year GD show, at The Rag Factory. The display was fantastic, filling one of the largest spaces available, next to Illustration and Graphic Media students. Hopefully I shall be able to upload and sort through my photographs from the evening, where I also bumped into a couple of my old classmates and tutors. Suffice to say time really does fly, and it was lovely to speak to and compliment some of the creators. I know that given how grim I felt about life after graduation, a nice word about the work I had just slaved over for months, would have been very well received!
A small snapshot of the evening booklet to be going on with…

– I also received word from the art director on the the New Statesman, that the supplement I laid out and designed the cover for, is now in the shops! Very exciting of course, but I did notice an error present in an older version of my in backpage infographic. A shame, but the piece still retains its integrity in spite of it! I could not resist dropping into a WHSmith to see which cover the client had plumped for, but will be happy to wait for my copy to arrive in the post.

– My first week at DJD went very well, learning quickly, filling notebooks and discovering more CS shortcuts! Busy busy busy, I must remember to sleep when I can and soften the blow of The Dreaded Commuter Flu so until next update…

Leave a comment